My Lover. My Life.

Background Music- Karma Chameleon- Culture Club

images

I dig up emotions

I seek far across

That one I cannot spare

The one I feel but has no name

The one that’s famous

I’d like to give you a name

You are clearly not like

Love, lust, anger, sadness

You feel different

You are powerful

You can outrun these little feelings

Leave them behind

Maybe you’re more than a feeling

Maybe you are a bottle of my favorite whiskey

Or a basket of whirling kisses

Enough to me make me wonder

And have me cursing this disgrace of life

Because you come and go

You are not here all the time

I’ll call you my lover

My life.

Leave a Reply

